Skip to content
Log in

AI benchmark index

What major benchmarks test and what selected primary sources reported.

19
benchmark releases
58
published result records
0
Draconitic-run evaluations

Showing all 19 benchmark releases.

ARC-AGI-2 ARC-AGI-2 2025 private evaluation

Permanent entry
Task and data
ARC-AGI-2 evaluates programmatic solutions on novel abstract grid-transformation tasks; the 2025 competition used a hidden private evaluation under efficiency and cost constraints.
Primary metric
A task scores as solved when one of two submitted outputs exactly matches the hidden output; the final accuracy is averaged over private tasks and higher is better.
What it measures
few-shot abstraction, rule induction, and exact generalization on unfamiliar visual grid transformations under the competition's resource constraints.
Comparison rules
Compare only the same ARC-AGI-2 year, split, submission allowance, and budget. These are 2025 competition system results, not model-only scores.
Access and licensing
Use ARC data and competition assets only under their official terms. The Compendium reproduces no grids, tasks, or solution artifacts.
Selected published third-party results for ARC-AGI-2 ARC-AGI-2 2025 private evaluation. Draconitic did not run these evaluations.
Published subjectScoreMetricSplit and evaluation settingSource record
NVARCarc-agi-2:2025:private:budget-0.20 24.0%higher, percent private-evaluation accuracyofficial 2025 competition result ARC-AGI-2 2025 private evaluationOfficial competition result at a reported cost of USD $0.20 per task; implementation details live in the team's linked write-up.This is an engineered competition solution, not a base-model evaluation. ARC Prize FoundationPublished not stated by publisher, reviewed 2026-07-13competition-result, published-third-party
the ARChitectsarc-agi-2:2025:private:budget-0.20 16.5%higher, percent private-evaluation accuracyofficial 2025 competition result ARC-AGI-2 2025 private evaluationOfficial competition result at a reported cost of USD $0.20 per task; implementation details live in the team's linked write-up.The aggregate page does not restate every inference and training parameter; no missing setup is inferred here. ARC Prize FoundationPublished not stated by publisher, reviewed 2026-07-13competition-result, published-third-party
MindsAIarc-agi-2:2025:private:budget-0.20 12.6%higher, percent private-evaluation accuracyofficial 2025 competition result ARC-AGI-2 2025 private evaluationOfficial competition result at a reported cost of USD $0.20 per task; implementation details live in the team's linked write-up.Later ARC-AGI-2 leaderboards and different budgets are separate comparison classes. ARC Prize FoundationPublished not stated by publisher, reviewed 2026-07-13competition-result, published-third-party

GAIA GAIA 2023 paper release

Permanent entry
Task and data
GAIA contains 466 real-world assistant questions divided into three difficulty levels and requiring combinations of reasoning, web browsing, files, multimodal inputs, and tools.
Primary metric
Accuracy is the share of questions receiving the unambiguous final answer; higher is better for a fixed split and tool-access policy.
What it measures
general-assistant task completion when answers require coordinated reasoning, retrieval, multimodal handling, and external tool use.
Comparison rules
A GAIA score is a system score. Match the 2023 release, split, tool set, browser state, and answer normalization before comparing results.
Access and licensing
The GAIA dataset card forbids resharing validation or test data in a crawlable form and requires gated access. The Compendium reproduces no questions, files, or answers.
Selected published third-party results for GAIA GAIA 2023 paper release. Draconitic did not run these evaluations.
Published subjectScoreMetricSplit and evaluation settingSource record
Human respondentsgaia-2023:paper:human 92%higher, percent accuracyhistorical human baseline GAIA paper evaluationHuman evaluation described in the paper; per-participant and tool-condition detail is not restated in the abstract.This is a paper-level human anchor, not an unrestricted population estimate. GAIA authorsPublished 2023-11-21, reviewed 2026-07-13human-baseline, published-third-party
GPT-4 equipped with pluginsgaia-2023:paper:gpt4-plugins 15%higher, percent accuracyhistorical system result GAIA paper evaluationGPT-4 system with plugins; exact model snapshot, plugin inventory, and all execution parameters are not stated in the abstract.The missing exact plugin and model setup is explicit; this is not a base GPT-4 score. GAIA authorsPublished 2023-11-21, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party

GPQA 2023 paper release (Extended/Main/Diamond sets)

Permanent entry
Task and data
GPQA Extended contains 546 expert-written multiple-choice questions in biology, physics and chemistry. Its curated Main and Diamond subsets contain 448 and 198 questions.
Primary metric
Accuracy is the share of four-choice questions answered correctly; higher is better only when subset and supervision setup match.
What it measures
graduate-level scientific question answering and the gap between domain experts, skilled outsiders, and model baselines under specified resource conditions.
Comparison rules
Keep the subset and access-to-search setting attached. Raw expert and non-expert figures are not interchangeable with model results on a filtered subset.
Access and licensing
The Compendium does not reproduce GPQA questions. Dataset access and reuse remain governed by the benchmark publisher's terms.
Selected published third-party results for GPQA 2023 paper release (Extended/Main/Diamond sets). Draconitic did not run these evaluations.
Published subjectScoreMetricSplit and evaluation settingSource record
Domain-expert validatorsgpqa-2023:extended:expert 65%higher, percent accuracyhistorical human baseline GPQA ExtendedExperts with or pursuing relevant PhDs; raw accuracy before discounting retrospectively identified clear mistakes.The paper also reports 74% after discounting clear mistakes; that adjusted figure is a different analysis. GPQA authorsPublished 2023-11-20, reviewed 2026-07-13human-baseline, published-third-party
Skilled non-expert validatorsgpqa-2023:extended:nonexpert-web 34%higher, percent accuracyhistorical human baseline GPQA ExtendedExperts in other domains, unrestricted web access, averaging more than 30 minutes per question.The non-expert baseline is specific to the recruited validator population and resource allowance. GPQA authorsPublished 2023-11-20, reviewed 2026-07-13human-baseline, published-third-party
GPT-4gpqa-2023:extended:few-shot-cot 38.7%higher, percent accuracyhistorical paper result GPQA ExtendedFew-shot chain-of-thought prompting; exact GPT-4 provider snapshot is not stated in the result table.A model family label without a dated snapshot limits reproducibility. GPQA authorsPublished 2023-11-20, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
GPT-4 with searchgpqa-2023:extended:search-backoff 39.4%higher, percent accuracyhistorical system result GPQA ExtendedSearch system with backoff to the few-shot chain-of-thought answer on abstention.This is a model-plus-retrieval system, not a base-model score; the paper reports a high abstention rate on filtered subsets. GPQA authorsPublished 2023-11-20, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party

GSM8K OpenAI October 2021 release

Permanent entry
Task and data
GSM8K is an 8,500-problem collection of linguistically varied grade-school arithmetic word problems whose natural-language solutions typically require several calculation steps.
Primary metric
The release reports final-answer solve rate. Higher is better when the same sample, candidate count, and answer extraction rules are retained.
What it measures
multi-step grade-school mathematical word-problem solving and, in the original work, the value of ranking generated solutions with a trained verifier.
Comparison rules
Keep the 100-candidate verifier setup separate from single-generation results and modern provider-reported GSM8K variants.
Access and licensing
The Compendium links to the official release and does not reproduce word problems or solutions. Check the dataset repository before reuse.
Selected published third-party results for GSM8K OpenAI October 2021 release. Draconitic did not run these evaluations.
Published subjectScoreMetricSplit and evaluation settingSource record
OpenAI verification system (exact model variant not named on release page)gsm8k-2021:sample:100-candidate-verifier 55%higher, percent solve ratehistorical provider result sample shared with child comparisonThe system generates 100 candidate solutions and selects the verifier's highest-ranked candidate; the page does not name the exact model variant for this 55% comparison.The subject's exact internal model snapshot is missing from the release page and is deliberately not guessed. OpenAIPublished 2021-10-29, reviewed 2026-07-13model-provider, published-third-party
Small sample of children aged 9–12gsm8k-2021:sample:children 60%higher, percent solve ratehistorical human comparison same sampled problems as the 55% system comparisonVolunteer child comparison reported by OpenAI; sample size and participant-level details are not stated on the release page.This small-sample comparison is not a population-level estimate of child performance. OpenAIPublished 2021-10-29, reviewed 2026-07-13human-baseline, published-third-party

HarmBench HarmBench paper v2 (2024-02-27)

Permanent entry
Task and data
HarmBench standardizes harmful-behavior prompts, automated red-team attacks, target models, classifiers, and robust-refusal evaluation across text and multimodal settings.
Primary metric
Attack success rate is the percentage of behaviors elicited under a named attack; lower indicates stronger refusal for a target model, while higher can indicate a stronger attack.
What it measures
comparative robustness of model defenses and effectiveness of red-team methods on the benchmark's specified harmful behavior classes.
Comparison rules
The anchors below treat the subject as the target model, so lower direct-request ASR is better. Never mix Standard, Contextual, Copyright, All, validation, or test behavior splits.
Access and licensing
The Compendium reports aggregate safety-evaluation metadata only and reproduces no harmful prompts, target strings, jailbreaks, or attack payloads.
Selected published third-party results for HarmBench HarmBench paper v2 (2024-02-27). Draconitic did not run these evaluations.
Published subjectScoreMetricSplit and evaluation settingSource record
Llama 2 7B Chatharmbench-v2:validation:all:direct-request 0.8%lower, percent direct-request attack success ratehistorical safety result all validation behaviors: Standard, Contextual, and CopyrightDirect Request baseline with HarmBench classifier; paper Table 6 all-behavior validation aggregate.Lower is favorable only because the row's subject is the target model, not the red-team method. HarmBench authorsPublished 2024-02-27, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
GPT-4 0613harmbench-v2:validation:all:direct-request 21.0%lower, percent direct-request attack success ratehistorical safety result all validation behaviors: Standard, Contextual, and CopyrightDirect Request baseline with HarmBench classifier; paper Table 6 all-behavior validation aggregate.This dated API model and benchmark classifier do not represent current deployment safety. HarmBench authorsPublished 2024-02-27, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
Claude 2harmbench-v2:validation:all:direct-request 2.0%lower, percent direct-request attack success ratehistorical safety result all validation behaviors: Standard, Contextual, and CopyrightDirect Request baseline with HarmBench classifier; paper Table 6 all-behavior validation aggregate.The model label lacks a dated provider snapshot; no version is inferred. HarmBench authorsPublished 2024-02-27, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party

HumanEval HumanEval paper v2; 164 Python tasks

Permanent entry
Task and data
HumanEval is a set of 164 hand-written Python function-synthesis tasks defined by a signature, docstring, body placeholder, and hidden unit tests.
Primary metric
The paper reports pass@k, an estimate of the probability that at least one of k generated samples passes all tests; higher is better for a fixed k and sampling setup.
What it measures
small, self-contained Python code generation from natural-language function specifications under functional tests.
Comparison rules
Never compare pass@1 to pass@10 or pass@100 as one metric. HumanEval+, language ports, and modified test suites are separate lineages.
Access and licensing
The Compendium cites aggregate results only and does not reproduce prompts, reference code, or tests.
Selected published third-party results for HumanEval HumanEval paper v2; 164 Python tasks. Draconitic did not run these evaluations.
Published subjectScoreMetricSplit and evaluation settingSource record
GPT-J 6Bhumaneval-v2:test:pass@1 11.62%higher, percent pass@1historical paper result 164 HumanEval taskspass@1 estimated from 200 sampled programs per task under the paper's sampling and execution protocol.A pass means supplied tests passed; it is not proof of complete program correctness. OpenAI Codex paper authorsPublished 2021-07-14, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
Codex-12Bhumaneval-v2:test:pass@1 28.81%higher, percent pass@1historical paper result 164 HumanEval taskspass@1 estimated from 200 sampled programs per task under the paper's Codex evaluation protocol.The early research model label is not interchangeable with later products named Codex. OpenAI Codex paper authorsPublished 2021-07-14, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
Codex-S-12Bhumaneval-v2:test:pass@1:supervised 37.7%higher, percent pass@1historical paper result 164 HumanEval taskspass@1 estimated from 200 sampled programs per task after supervised fine-tuning on standalone functions.The supervised adaptation changes the comparison class relative to base Codex. OpenAI Codex paper authorsPublished 2021-07-14, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party

Humanity's Last Exam — static release 2,500-question static release; paper v10

Permanent entry
Task and data
The static HLE release contains 2,500 closed-ended, expert-reviewed text and image questions spanning more than one hundred subjects at the frontier of academic knowledge.
Primary metric
The paper reports answer accuracy and RMS calibration error. The anchors below show accuracy; higher accuracy is better within the fixed static release and judge protocol.
What it measures
performance on a deliberately difficult, broad set of expert-level closed-ended academic questions, including multimodal items.
Comparison rules
These rows bind to the 2,500-question static paper release, not a rolling HLE dataset or later leaderboard. Text-only model rows are not comparable to full multimodal rows.
Access and licensing
The official repository uses an MIT license for repository materials and explicitly asks that benchmark data never enter training corpora. The Compendium links only and reproduces no questions or images.
Selected published third-party results for Humanity's Last Exam — static release 2,500-question static release; paper v10. Draconitic did not run these evaluations.
Published subjectScoreMetricSplit and evaluation settingSource record
gpt-4o-2024-11-20hle-static-2500:full:paper-v10 2.7%higher, percent accuracystatic historical anchor 2,500-question static releaseStandardized zero-shot reasoning/final-answer prompt; temperature 0; o3-mini answer-equivalence judge.The static-release score should not be relabeled as a current HLE leaderboard result. HLE organizing teamPublished 2026-02-20, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
claude-3-5-sonnet-20241022hle-static-2500:full:paper-v10 4.1%higher, percent accuracystatic historical anchor 2,500-question static releaseStandardized zero-shot reasoning/final-answer prompt; temperature 0; o3-mini answer-equivalence judge.Small near-floor differences are not strong evidence of broad capability gains, as the paper cautions. HLE organizing teamPublished 2026-02-20, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
o1-2024-12-17hle-static-2500:full:paper-v10 8.0%higher, percent accuracystatic historical anchor 2,500-question static releaseStandardized zero-shot reasoning/final-answer prompt; model-supported temperature 1.0; o3-mini answer-equivalence judge.Different reasoning budgets and model-specific temperature constraints matter to comparison. HLE organizing teamPublished 2026-02-20, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
o3-mini-2025-01-31 (high)hle-static-2500:text-only:paper-v10 13.4%higher, percent accuracystatic subset anchor text-only subset of the static releaseStandardized zero-shot reasoning/final-answer prompt; model-supported temperature 1.0; o3-mini answer-equivalence judge.The paper marks this model as text-only, so its subset result is not directly comparable to full multimodal rows. HLE organizing teamPublished 2026-02-20, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party

IFEval IFEval paper v1 (2023-11-14)

Permanent entry
Task and data
IFEval pairs roughly 500 prompts with one or more of 25 objectively verifiable instruction types such as length, formatting, keywords, and response structure.
Primary metric
It reports strict and loose accuracy at prompt and instruction levels. Higher is better, but each of the four metrics is a separate result lineage.
What it measures
whether model responses satisfy automatically checkable natural-language constraints under the benchmark's instruction inventory.
Comparison rules
Compare the same metric level and strictness. Model responses were collected in different months, and the paper cautions that the two models differ greatly in size.
Access and licensing
The Compendium does not reproduce prompts or checker code; use the official paper and linked implementation under their stated terms.
Selected published third-party results for IFEval IFEval paper v1 (2023-11-14). Draconitic did not run these evaluations.
Published subjectScoreMetricSplit and evaluation settingSource record
GPT-4 (November 2023 API responses)ifeval-v1:prompt:strict 76.89%higher, percent prompt-level strict accuracyhistorical paper result IFEval full evaluationAPI responses collected in November 2023; exact provider snapshot and decoding parameters are not stated in Table 3.Prompt-level strict requires every instruction in a prompt to pass. Google ResearchPublished 2023-11-14, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
GPT-4 (November 2023 API responses)ifeval-v1:instruction:strict 83.57%higher, percent instruction-level strict accuracyhistorical paper result IFEval full evaluationAPI responses collected in November 2023; exact provider snapshot and decoding parameters are not stated in Table 3.Instruction-level strict is not comparable to prompt-level strict despite sharing responses. Google ResearchPublished 2023-11-14, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
PaLM 2 S (August 2023 API responses)ifeval-v1:prompt:strict 43.07%higher, percent prompt-level strict accuracyhistorical paper result IFEval full evaluationAPI responses collected in August 2023; exact snapshot and decoding parameters are not stated in Table 3.The paper cautions that PaLM 2 S and GPT-4 are not directly comparable because parameter counts differ greatly. Google ResearchPublished 2023-11-14, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
PaLM 2 S (August 2023 API responses)ifeval-v1:instruction:strict 55.76%higher, percent instruction-level strict accuracyhistorical paper result IFEval full evaluationAPI responses collected in August 2023; exact snapshot and decoding parameters are not stated in Table 3.Instruction-level strict is not comparable to prompt-level strict despite sharing responses. Google ResearchPublished 2023-11-14, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party

LiveCodeBench LiveCodeBench paper v2; post-September-2023 slice

Permanent entry
Task and data
LiveCodeBench continuously collects coding-contest problems after model release dates and evaluates code generation, self-repair, code execution, and output prediction.
Primary metric
The paper uses scenario-specific pass@1. The anchors below are total code-generation pass@1 on the paper's post-September-2023 window; higher is better.
What it measures
coding performance on recently released contest problems and several adjacent code-reasoning scenarios with time-window analysis for possible contamination.
Comparison rules
Pin benchmark release, scenario, date window, difficulty aggregation, prompt, and model snapshot. The paper-v2 anchors are not current leaderboard standings.
Access and licensing
The official code is MIT-licensed, but contest problem statements originate with LeetCode, AtCoder, and Codeforces and retain platform-specific terms. No problems are reproduced here.
Selected published third-party results for LiveCodeBench LiveCodeBench paper v2; post-September-2023 slice. Draconitic did not run these evaluations.
Published subjectScoreMetricSplit and evaluation settingSource record
GPT-4O-2024-05-13livecodebench-v2:post-2023-09:codegen:total 41.9%higher, percent code-generation pass@1fixed paper snapshot of rolling benchmark post-September-2023 problems; all difficulty levelsZero-shot code-generation prompt; total combines Easy, Medium, and Hard in paper Table 3.This dated paper slice is not a current rolling-leaderboard score. LiveCodeBench authorsPublished 2024-06-06, reviewed 2026-07-13rolling-leaderboard, published-third-party
GPT-4-Turbo-2024-04-09livecodebench-v2:post-2023-09:codegen:total 41.1%higher, percent code-generation pass@1fixed paper snapshot of rolling benchmark post-September-2023 problems; all difficulty levelsZero-shot code-generation prompt; total combines Easy, Medium, and Hard in paper Table 3.Prompt and time-window changes move this result into a different comparison class. LiveCodeBench authorsPublished 2024-06-06, reviewed 2026-07-13rolling-leaderboard, published-third-party
Claude-3-Opuslivecodebench-v2:post-2023-09:codegen:total 32.8%higher, percent code-generation pass@1fixed paper snapshot of rolling benchmark post-September-2023 problems; all difficulty levelsZero-shot code-generation prompt; exact provider snapshot is not stated beyond the paper label.The missing exact model snapshot limits reproducibility and is not inferred. LiveCodeBench authorsPublished 2024-06-06, reviewed 2026-07-13rolling-leaderboard, published-third-party

LongBench v2 LongBench v2 paper v2 (2025-01-03)

Permanent entry
Task and data
LongBench v2 contains 503 multiple-choice questions over contexts ranging from 8,000 to two million words across six long-context task families.
Primary metric
Overall accuracy is reported in percent, with zero-shot and zero-shot chain-of-thought columns. Higher is better within the same column and truncation policy.
What it measures
deep understanding and reasoning over long single documents, multiple documents, code repositories, dialogues, structured data, and in-context learning material.
Comparison rules
Attach zero-shot versus chain-of-thought, model snapshot, context/truncation policy, and compensation rule. LongBench v1 and v2 are different datasets.
Access and licensing
The Compendium cites aggregate paper results only and does not reproduce long documents, questions, structured data, or answer choices.
Selected published third-party results for LongBench v2 LongBench v2 paper v2 (2025-01-03). Draconitic did not run these evaluations.
Published subjectScoreMetricSplit and evaluation settingSource record
o1-preview-2024-09-12longbench-v2:full:cot:uncompensated 57.7%higher, percent overall accuracyhistorical paper result 503-item full setZero-shot chain-of-thought; middle truncation beyond model context; invalid choices counted incorrect in the main table.The paper's compensated table uses another scoring treatment and must not be mixed with this row. LongBench v2 authorsPublished 2025-01-03, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
GPT-4o-2024-08-06longbench-v2:full:zero-shot:uncompensated 50.1%higher, percent overall accuracyhistorical paper result 503-item full setZero-shot column; middle truncation beyond model context; invalid choices counted incorrect in the main table.The adjacent CoT score is 51.2%; this anchor is specifically the zero-shot column. LongBench v2 authorsPublished 2025-01-03, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
Human expertslongbench-v2:full:human-15-minute 53.7%higher, percent overall accuracyhistorical human baseline 503-item full setExperts had a 15-minute time limit per item and could answer 'I don't know'; this occurred for eight percent of data.Time limits and recruited expertise define this baseline; it is not an unrestricted human ceiling. LongBench v2 authorsPublished 2025-01-03, reviewed 2026-07-13human-baseline, published-third-party

MATH MATH 2021 paper release

Permanent entry
Task and data
MATH contains 12,500 competition-mathematics problems across seven subjects and five difficulty levels, each paired with a worked solution in the released dataset.
Primary metric
The paper primarily reports exact-answer accuracy after normalization of equivalent final-answer formats; higher is better within the same split and generation rules.
What it measures
competition-style mathematical problem solving across algebra, geometry, number theory, counting and probability, and related school-level areas.
Comparison rules
Separate few-shot GPT-3 from AMPS-pretrained and fine-tuned GPT-2 results. Modern MATH variants and scoring pipelines are different lineages.
Access and licensing
The Compendium does not reproduce problems, figures, or solutions. Code licensing does not automatically grant rights to every source problem.
Selected published third-party results for MATH MATH 2021 paper release. Draconitic did not run these evaluations.
Published subjectScoreMetricSplit and evaluation settingSource record
GPT-2 1.5Bmath-2021:test:amps-pretrained:fine-tuned 6.9%higher, percent exact-answer accuracyhistorical paper baseline MATH test setFine-tuned model pretrained on the paper's AMPS auxiliary corpus; aggregate across seven subjects.This setup includes AMPS pretraining and is not directly comparable to the paper's GPT-3 API rows. MATH authorsPublished 2021-03-05, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
GPT-3 175Bmath-2021:test:gpt3:few-shot 5.2%higher, percent exact-answer accuracyhistorical paper baseline MATH test setFew-shot GPT-3 API evaluation; no AMPS pretraining; the exact API snapshot is not stated beyond the 175B model label.Few-shot and fine-tuned rows use different adaptation regimes. MATH authorsPublished 2021-03-05, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
Three-time IMO gold medalistmath-2021:human:n20:one-hour 90%higher, percent accuracysmall-sample human anchor 20 randomly sampled MATH test problemsOne-hour, by-hand human study; 18 of 20 correct.A single expert on 20 items is illustrative, not a precise benchmark-wide human ceiling. MATH authorsPublished 2021-03-05, reviewed 2026-07-13human-baseline, published-third-party

MMLU ICLR 2021 paper release

Permanent entry
Task and data
MMLU aggregates four-choice questions across 57 academic and professional subjects, with development, validation, and held-out test examples.
Primary metric
The paper reports classification accuracy averaged across examples and tasks; higher is better within the same release and prompting protocol.
What it measures
broad text-only knowledge recall and problem solving across the sampled school, university, and professional domains.
Comparison rules
Compare only results using the same 57-task release and matching shot/scoring protocol. Later MMLU variants and provider-reported aggregates may use different prompts.
Access and licensing
The Compendium links to the paper and does not reproduce questions. Underlying question sources can retain separate rights and terms.
Selected published third-party results for MMLU ICLR 2021 paper release. Draconitic did not run these evaluations.
Published subjectScoreMetricSplit and evaluation settingSource record
GPT-3 175B (paper label: X-Large)mmlu-2021:test:57-task:few-shot 43.9%higher, percent average classification accuracyhistorical paper baseline 57-task test aggregateFew-shot prompting; the paper evaluates the 175B GPT-3 variant across all tasks.This is the original paper baseline, not a current GPT-family result. MMLU authorsPublished 2021-01-12, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
Unspecialized Amazon Mechanical Turk participantsmmlu-2021:human:unspecialized 34.5%higher, percent average classification accuracyhistorical human baseline human comparison over the benchmarkHuman baseline described by the paper; participant sampling detail is limited in the result summary.A crowd-worker baseline is not an estimate of expert performance. MMLU authorsPublished 2021-01-12, reviewed 2026-07-13human-baseline, published-third-party
Estimated expert-level human performancemmlu-2021:human:expert-estimate 89.8%higher, percent estimated average accuracyhistorical estimate 57-subject aggregate estimatePaper authors combine available 95th-percentile exam performance with estimates where equivalent data are unavailable.This is an author estimate, not one controlled participant run across every MMLU subject. MMLU authorsPublished 2021-01-12, reviewed 2026-07-13human-baseline, published-third-party

MMLU-Pro paper v6 (2024-11-06)

Permanent entry
Task and data
MMLU-Pro revises MMLU into 14 reasoning-heavy categories, removes noisy or trivial items, and expands multiple-choice questions from four to ten options.
Primary metric
The paper reports overall accuracy in percent. Its main table uses chain-of-thought and five shots except for the two Gemini 1.5 rows, which use zero shots.
What it measures
more discriminative knowledge-and-reasoning performance under the paper's ten-option, curated multiple-choice construction.
Comparison rules
Do not compare the rows below to ordinary MMLU scores. Within MMLU-Pro, preserve the paper version and distinguish five-shot from zero-shot settings.
Access and licensing
The Compendium paraphrases paper metadata and does not reproduce benchmark questions or answer choices.
Selected published third-party results for MMLU-Pro paper v6 (2024-11-06). Draconitic did not run these evaluations.
Published subjectScoreMetricSplit and evaluation settingSource record
GPT-4o (paper's June 2024 evaluation label)mmlu-pro-v6:test:cot:5-shot 72.6%higher, percent overall accuracyhistorical paper result overall test aggregateChain-of-thought, five-shot setting from Table 2; exact provider snapshot is not stated in the table.The exact dated GPT-4o API model is not reported, so this row must not be merged with provider-version results. MMLU-Pro authorsPublished 2024-11-06, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
Gemini-1.5-Prommlu-pro-v6:test:cot:0-shot 69.0%higher, percent overall accuracyhistorical paper result overall test aggregateChain-of-thought, zero-shot setting from Table 2; exact provider snapshot is not stated in the table.This row uses zero shots while most Table 2 rows use five, so direct model comparison needs that qualification. MMLU-Pro authorsPublished 2024-11-06, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
Claude-3-Opusmmlu-pro-v6:test:cot:5-shot 68.5%higher, percent overall accuracyhistorical paper result overall test aggregateChain-of-thought, five-shot setting from Table 2; exact provider snapshot is not stated in the table.Provider-side model updates and prompt differences can invalidate comparisons to similarly named later snapshots. MMLU-Pro authorsPublished 2024-11-06, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party

MMMU MMMU paper v4 (2024-06-13)

Permanent entry
Task and data
MMMU contains about 11,500 multimodal questions from college exams, quizzes, and textbooks across 30 subjects, 183 subfields, and many image types.
Primary metric
The paper reports multiple-choice and open-answer accuracy. The anchors below use overall validation accuracy; higher is better within that 900-item split.
What it measures
college-level multimodal perception plus domain knowledge and reasoning across art, business, science, medicine, humanities, and engineering.
Comparison rules
Keep validation and test separate and distinguish author-provided outputs from benchmark-team runs. MMMU-Pro is a separate benchmark, not a drop-in update.
Access and licensing
The official repository says annotators were instructed to respect source rights and invites removal reports. The Compendium reproduces no questions, textbook figures, music, charts, or tables.
Selected published third-party results for MMMU MMMU paper v4 (2024-06-13). Draconitic did not run these evaluations.
Published subjectScoreMetricSplit and evaluation settingSource record
Random choicemmmu-v4:validation-900:overall 22.1%higher, percent accuracyhistorical baseline 900-item validation setAnswer-frequency baseline reported in paper Table 2.The chance level is not exactly 25% because answer-option counts vary. MMMU authorsPublished 2024-06-13, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
Best expert groupmmmu-v4:validation-900:human-expert 88.6%higher, percent accuracyhistorical human baseline 900-item validation setBest of three college-senior expert levels; 90 students represented 30 subjects and could consult textbooks.This recruited expert comparison is not a universal human ceiling. MMMU authorsPublished 2024-06-13, reviewed 2026-07-13human-baseline, published-third-party
GPT-4V(ision) (Playground)mmmu-v4:validation-900:text-image 56.8%higher, percent accuracyhistorical paper result 900-item validation setText-and-image input under the benchmark paper's Playground evaluation; exact dated model snapshot is not stated.Missing exact provider snapshot limits reproduction. MMMU authorsPublished 2024-06-13, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
GPT-4ommmu-v4:validation-900:author-provided 69.1%higher, percent accuracyhistorical author-provided result 900-item validation setAuthor-provided result; the paper does not report one unified prompt/setup for this row.The source marks this as author-provided; absent setup details are not filled in by the Compendium. MMMU authorsPublished 2024-06-13, reviewed 2026-07-13model-provider, published-third-party

MTEB v1 MTEB paper v3; 56 English datasets

Permanent entry
Task and data
MTEB v1 spans eight embedding task types; the paper's English aggregate covers 56 datasets across classification, clustering, pair classification, reranking, retrieval, semantic similarity, and summarization.
Primary metric
Each task type has its own principal metric; the paper's overall score averages task-level main metrics on a 0–100 scale. Higher is better within the fixed dataset suite.
What it measures
how one text-embedding model transfers across several retrieval, similarity, classification, clustering, reranking, and related English tasks.
Comparison rules
These are MTEB v1 paper aggregates over 56 English datasets. Do not merge them with current MTEB leaderboard variants, multilingual suites, or different task weighting.
Access and licensing
The benchmark framework and each underlying dataset can have different licenses. The Compendium reproduces no examples or dataset content.
Selected published third-party results for MTEB v1 MTEB paper v3; 56 English datasets. Draconitic did not run these evaluations.
Published subjectScoreMetricSplit and evaluation settingSource record
ST5-XXLmteb-v1:english-56:paper-average 59.51higher, benchmark points average of task main metricshistorical paper result 56 English datasetsPaper Table 1 aggregate; task-specific main metrics averaged across the English subsets.The aggregate mixes task-specific metrics and is not a percentage of examples correct. MTEB authorsPublished 2023-03-19, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
GTR-XXLmteb-v1:english-56:paper-average 58.97higher, benchmark points average of task main metricshistorical paper result 56 English datasetsPaper Table 1 aggregate; task-specific main metrics averaged across the English subsets.Task-level tradeoffs are hidden by the overall average. MTEB authorsPublished 2023-03-19, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
SGPT-5.8B-msmarcomteb-v1:english-56:paper-average 58.81higher, benchmark points average of task main metricshistorical paper result 56 English datasetsPaper Table 1 aggregate; task-specific main metrics averaged across the English subsets.Training on MS MARCO can affect retrieval-oriented performance and comparability. MTEB authorsPublished 2023-03-19, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
OpenAI Ada Similaritymteb-v1:english-56:paper-average 49.52higher, benchmark points average of task main metricshistorical paper result 56 English datasetsPaper Table 1 aggregate; exact provider snapshot beyond the published model label is not stated.This historical provider label is not interchangeable with later OpenAI embedding models. MTEB authorsPublished 2023-03-19, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party

OSWorld OSWorld paper v2 (2024-05-30)

Permanent entry
Task and data
OSWorld provides 369 open-ended computer tasks in real Ubuntu, Windows, and macOS environments across web, office, media, coding, and cross-application workflows.
Primary metric
Execution-based success rate is the share of tasks whose environment end state satisfies the task-specific evaluator; higher is better under the same OS and observation/action setup.
What it measures
multimodal computer-agent ability to perceive interfaces and execute mouse, keyboard, and code actions across real desktop applications.
Comparison rules
Preserve input modality, action space, operating-system image, model snapshot, and task release. Human, accessibility-tree, screenshot, and Set-of-Mark rows are distinct.
Access and licensing
The Compendium does not reproduce tasks, screenshots, application assets, or environment images; use official access paths and third-party software licenses.
Selected published third-party results for OSWorld OSWorld paper v2 (2024-05-30). Draconitic did not run these evaluations.
Published subjectScoreMetricSplit and evaluation settingSource record
Human participantsosworld-v2:full:human 72.36%higher, percent execution success ratehistorical human baseline OSWorld full task setPaper human-performance study using real environments and task-specific execution checks.Human performance reflects the study's participants, environment, and time conditions. OSWorld authorsPublished 2024-05-30, reviewed 2026-07-13human-baseline, published-third-party
GPT-4osworld-v2:full:a11y-tree 12.24%higher, percent execution success ratehistorical agent result OSWorld full task setAccessibility-tree input and pyautogui-style computer actions; three recent observations/actions in chat history.The paper label does not supply an exact dated GPT-4 snapshot; no version is inferred. OSWorld authorsPublished 2024-05-30, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
GPT-4oosworld-v2:full:a11y-tree 11.36%higher, percent execution success ratehistorical agent result OSWorld full task setAccessibility-tree input and pyautogui-style computer actions; three recent observations/actions in chat history.This is one observation/action configuration, not a general GPT-4o computer-use score. OSWorld authorsPublished 2024-05-30, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party

SWE-Bench Pro SWE-Bench Pro September 2025 release

Permanent entry
Task and data
SWE-Bench Pro contains 1,865 longer-horizon software-engineering tasks across 41 maintained public, held-out, and commercial repositories, with human-augmented requirements and reproducible tests.
Primary metric
Percent resolved is the fraction of tasks whose patches satisfy the benchmark tests. Higher is better only within the same public, held-out, or commercial split and scaffold.
What it measures
agentic repository work on larger, more diverse, and less easily memorized software tasks than the original SWE-bench family.
Comparison rules
Never pool public and commercial results. These release-page anchors use the SWE-Agent scaffold and model labels exactly as published; exact provider snapshots are missing.
Access and licensing
Public, held-out, and commercial materials have different access and licensing conditions. The Compendium publishes metadata and results only, not tasks or code.
Selected published third-party results for SWE-Bench Pro SWE-Bench Pro September 2025 release. Draconitic did not run these evaluations.
Published subjectScoreMetricSplit and evaluation settingSource record
OpenAI GPT-5 (exact snapshot not stated by source)swebench-pro-2025:public:swe-agent 23.3%higher, percent resolvedofficial release result public datasetSWE-Agent scaffold; the release page does not name the exact GPT-5 snapshot or restate every inference parameter.Do not infer a provider snapshot or compare this with commercial-split results. Scale AIPublished 2025-09-19, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
Claude Opus 4.1 (exact snapshot not stated by source)swebench-pro-2025:public:swe-agent 23.1%higher, percent resolvedofficial release result public datasetSWE-Agent scaffold; the release page does not name the exact Claude Opus 4.1 snapshot or restate every inference parameter.A 0.2-point difference should not be treated as decisive without uncertainty and repeat-run detail. Scale AIPublished 2025-09-19, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
Claude Opus 4.1 (exact snapshot not stated by source)swebench-pro-2025:commercial:swe-agent 17.8%higher, percent resolvedofficial private-split result private commercial subsetSWE-Agent scaffold; proprietary repository evaluation. Exact model snapshot and full task artifacts are unavailable on the release page.Private tasks cannot be independently inspected and are a different comparison class from public tasks. Scale AIPublished 2025-09-19, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
OpenAI GPT-5 (exact snapshot not stated by source)swebench-pro-2025:commercial:swe-agent 14.9%higher, percent resolvedofficial private-split result private commercial subsetSWE-Agent scaffold; proprietary repository evaluation. Exact model snapshot and full task artifacts are unavailable on the release page.Private tasks cannot be independently inspected and are a different comparison class from public tasks. Scale AIPublished 2025-09-19, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party

SWE-bench Verified — historical release 500-instance 2024 release; historical OpenAI snapshot

Permanent entry
Task and data
SWE-bench Verified is a human-filtered set of 500 real GitHub issue-resolution tasks whose problem statements, tests, and environments were reviewed for feasibility.
Primary metric
Percent resolved is the share of instances whose generated patch applies and passes both FAIL_TO_PASS and PASS_TO_PASS tests; higher is better for a fixed scaffold and harness.
What it measures
agent-plus-model ability to navigate Python repositories and produce test-passing patches for selected real-world issues.
Comparison rules
Treat the 2024 OpenAI figure as historical. Current mini-SWE-agent releases 1.x and 2.x are explicitly not necessarily comparable, and arbitrary-scaffold results form other lineages.
Access and licensing
Repository issues, code, and tests retain their original project licenses. The Compendium does not reproduce issue text, patches, tests, or repository assets.
Selected published third-party results for SWE-bench Verified — historical release 500-instance 2024 release; historical OpenAI snapshot. Draconitic did not run these evaluations.
Published subjectScoreMetricSplit and evaluation settingSource record
gpt-4o-2024-05-13 with Agentlessswebench-verified-2024:openai-study:agentless:single-seed 33.2%higher, percent resolvedhistorical; not a current leaderboard rank 500-instance SWE-bench VerifiedBest-performing open-source scaffold in OpenAI's study; one seed using closest-documented or default hyperparameters.OpenAI states the run may differ from official leaderboard reports; later harness and scaffold results are separate. OpenAI and SWE-benchPublished 2024-08-13, reviewed 2026-07-13historical-snapshot, published-third-party

TruthfulQA TruthfulQA paper v2 (2022-05-08)

Permanent entry
Task and data
TruthfulQA comprises 817 adversarially written questions in 38 categories chosen to elicit common misconceptions and imitative falsehoods from language models.
Primary metric
The generation task reports truthfulness and informativeness under human or learned judgments; the multiple-choice tasks use separate accuracy metrics.
What it measures
resistance to producing selected common falsehoods when answering short questions, with a deliberate distinction between truth and informativeness.
Comparison rules
Keep generation truthfulness, true-and-informative, MC1, and MC2 separate. These anchors are original generation-task results, not the January 2025 binary variant.
Access and licensing
The Compendium publishes no benchmark questions or reference answers and links to the primary paper for methodology.
Selected published third-party results for TruthfulQA TruthfulQA paper v2 (2022-05-08). Draconitic did not run these evaluations.
Published subjectScoreMetricSplit and evaluation settingSource record
GPT-3 175B with helpful prompttruthfulqa-v2:generation:truthfulness 58%higher, percent truthful answershistorical paper result 817-question generation taskHelpful prompt; generated full-sentence answers judged for truthfulness under the paper's protocol.Only 21% of answers were both true and informative; truthfulness alone can reward uninformative responses. TruthfulQA authorsPublished 2022-05-08, reviewed 2026-07-13original-paper, published-third-party
Human participanttruthfulqa-v2:generation:truthfulness:human 94%higher, percent truthful answershistorical human baseline 817-question generation taskSingle human participant answered the generation questions under the paper's comparison protocol.One participant is an illustrative anchor, not a population estimate; 87% of answers were both true and informative. TruthfulQA authorsPublished 2022-05-08, reviewed 2026-07-13human-baseline, published-third-party